Casting Director Workshop with Rich Delia

Tonight I attended a Casting Director Workshop with Casting Associate, Rich Delia at  Barden/Schnee Casting at AIA Actors Studio.  I really liked Rich right away.  He is an actor’s casting director and really enjoys his job.

Rich passed out sides from various film and television projects that he cast in the last year for a cold reading exercise.  I was given a GREAT scene from a film that will be coming out later this year called “Peep World”.  I played the character of Laura, which was a great fit for me.  Sometimes you just read a scene and instantly connect to the character and this was one of these scenes.  I felt really good about my read, I just hope I made a great impression on Rich.  I thought he was great.

What a great evening.  Thanks to Rich for teaching at AIA!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

