Tuesday Night Scene: “The Bachelor”

Alison Costner, Travis Jones, and Jennifer Keller in "The Bachelor"
Alison Costner, Travis Jones, and Jennifer Keller in “The Bachelor” at The Actors Space

 

Tuesday Nights means scene study at The Actors Space, and tonight I worked on a delightful scene from “The Bachelor”, a little movie starring Renee Zellweger and Chris O’Donnell. 

The scene: a proposal gone awry.  The characters: Travis Jones as Jimmy Shannon; myself as Anne Arden; Allison Costner as The Singer.  The overall comment from Joe Palese: “Good Scene”! 

Joe changed some of the blocking, but didn’t ask me make many changes.  He suggested I take more time to discover that Jimmy does not want to marry my character, “That’s a close-up”, he said.

Next week in class, Travis and I bring back the scene with the changes that were made.  I am excited to be working on a Romantic Comedy, it is a good medium for me.  My classmates were very complimentary of the scene, which was also a good sign!

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, The Life of an Actress, Tuesday Night Acting Scenes

Leave a Reply

