The Miss America Pageant

The Miss America Pageant was Saturday, and what a great show.  As a former local and state contestant in the Miss America Program, I love to watch the pageant every year. I wore my crown as I watched 52 amazing women vie for the title of Miss America.   And the winner is…Miss Indiana Katie Stam!  I was very impressed with Katie and am thrilled that she is the first Miss America for the State of Indiana.  As a former Miss Ball State University, I have good friends from the Miss Indiana Pageant circuit, I extend congratulations to them as well!

Competing in the Miss America System was a very important part of my life.  I believe in this amazing program that encourages education for women and community service.  I am an advocate for women’s issues and won The Miss America Community Service Award for raising awareness of Teen Dating Violence: www.stopdatingviolence.com.

Here are a couple photos of me from my competition days:

Evening Gown Competition at The Miss Ohio Pageant

Jennifer Keller at The Miss Ohio Pageant

Jennifer at The Miss Buckeye State Pageant
Miss Ohio Parade

Miss Ohio Parade

 

To view Jennifer’s Pageant Gown and Accessory Resale Site, check out www.pageantgowns.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Jennifer Keller, My Private Life, Television

Leave a Reply

