The Life on an Actress

Auditions have really slowed down in the past 2 weeks.  So goes “The Business”.  I popped in to see my agents at Commercials Unlimited the other day, and they are hoping that things will pick up again soon.  On a side note, I just want to say I really like my agents at CU!  They are so sweet and very supportive.  I am a lucky girl!

During this “downtime” I have been looking for new opportunities for acting, specifically in theater.  I would love to work on a play this summer, so I contacted several local theaters to see if anyone is holding auditions.  My hard work has seemed to pay off!  I have an audition for 2 plays at The Hollywood Fight Club: “A Few Good Men” and an original production called “Wiseguys” .  I also have an audition for David Auburn’s “Proof” at The Sierra Madre Playhouse on Monday.  I am so excited to 3 play auditions within a couple of days.  I will keep you posted!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Entertainment Industry, Headshots, Hollywood, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Theater

Leave a Reply

