Thursdays = Monkey Butler Improv

Once everyone arrived for class, we got right to work.  The Improv exercises we worked on were “Zip, Zap, Zop”, “Space work in 2 Person Scenes”, “Freeze Tag” and “Ba-Da-Ba-Da”.   It was great to concentrate on “space work” in the 2 person scenes.  “Space work” refers to setting up an acting in the scene before dialogue.  For instance, in my scene I was cutting vegetables, one of my classmates started cleaning the floor on his hands and knees, yet another classmate starting a lawnmower.  This was a great exercise.  I really need to be more aware of “space work” in my scenes.  I am still semi-new to Improv, I’ve only been in class for about 3 months, but I feel like I am growing every week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

