On-Camera Class with Christinna Chauncey

Tuesday nights I take on-camera classes with Christinna Chauncey.  Last week I was given a great scene from the TV show “Bones” for a cold reading exercise.  This week I returned to class with the same scene memorized for a “call back”.  

After my on-camera read, Christinna gave me a couple adjustments that I might hear in the audition room.  First she asked me to read the scene as “a woman who loves being a woman”.  The second time she asked me to read the scene as “a damsel in distress”.  Afterwards we watched the scenes in class.   It was really interested to watch the 3 different takes of my scene on camera, and to hear the feedback from my classmates.  I am definitely going to take that exercise with me on my auditions this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Tuesday Night Acting Scenes

Leave a Reply

