Callback for “The Kitchen Table”

Wow, I had a great callback for “The Kitchen Table”! 

I arrived for my 2:25 audition pumped and ready to go.  There was a bit of a wait, but I chatted with a couple of really cool girls in the lobby.  When it was our turn, the Casting Director, Lydia Nicole, invited me and 3 other girls into the audition room.  The Director, Allen Sowelle, gave us the topic of “Doing More with Less” and assigned each of us a role in the show.  Myself and another girl were asked to serve as the “Studio Personalities”, one girl was asked to serve as a “Street Interviewer” and the last girl was asked to serve as a “Comic Relief/Slacker Type”.  

I really felt like I auditioned with a great group of girls.  We worked well together and came up with some great ideas.  I’m hoping that the director felt the same way.  I think working on “The Kitchen Table” would be an awesome experience!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Callback, Casting, Entertainment Industry, Hollywood, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Web Series

Leave a Reply

