Auditions, Auditions, Auditions!

Wow, this week has been wonderful!  I have been auditioning for projects left and right.  What a blessing!

First, KSR Models sent me out on a Print Audition for Mucinex.  The audition was at Armstrong Casting and this is the second time Casting Director Yvonne Armstrong has invited me to a print audition.  The wardrobe was casual.  I arrived at the audition and scanned the room, 8 brunettes and I was the only blonde.  As I waited, a couple more women arrived, one more blonde and the rest brunettes.  Blonde is really out for commercial work this year, but I can’t let that worry me.  I just have a do the best I can do and let it go after that.

Next stop was CAZT Casting Facility.  Lucky for me, CAZT  was only a 15 minute drive from Armstrong Casting (It doesn’t always work out this way, usually I have auditions on opposite ends of the city!).  This was my first time auditioning at CAZT and there were 4 different projects casting at this facility.  The project I was called in for was called “Pigeon Kicker”, produced by Jim Marnell.  I was called in for the role of Ms. Sullivan, a psychiatrist, and was asked to wear glasses for the audition.  Everyone was really friendly, and I felt good about my audition for “Pigeon Kicker”.

As I was getting ready to leave, I noticed an AFI project that I had submitted for was also auditioning at the CAZT facility.  The project is called “Little Black Dress” and is about a cynic at a wedding who ends up meeting her match.  I had been really interested in this project when I saw it on Actors Access and was instantly disappointed that I had not been called in to read for the role of Katy.  So, I took a risk and stuck around for the audition anyways.  Sides were available for the project, so I looked them over and waited for my name to be called. When it was my turn, I was honest with the director and producer, I told them I was at CAZT for another project, but was very interested in their project as well and then I asked if I could read for them.  I knew it was a bit of a risk, and they could have said no, but they were really cool and told me I could audition.

I’m glad I stuck around and auditioned for “Little Black Dress”.  Not only did I feel good about my read, but as I was leaving I bumped into a girl that I had worked in a Theme Park Entertainment Show with when I was in college!  I haven’t talked to her in years and I didn’t even know that she was in LA.  I look forward to catching up with her.

Overall, what a great day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Entertainment Industry, Film, Hollywood, Jennifer Keller, KSR Models, Model, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

