Agent Workshop

On Friday night I attended an Agent Workshop at AIA Actors Studio in Burbank, CA.  This was my first time taking an agent workshop at AIA.  The evening started of with a Q&A Session with Chris Ledford, agent at Amatruda, Benson & Associates.  I have to say, I liked Chris Ledford.  He was laid back and really cool about the myriad of questions he was asked.  I could tell he really enjoyed the business of being an agent.   After the Q&A’s, each actor was given 5 minutes to meet with Chris and perform a monologue or scene.  I used a great little scene from a sitcom for my audition. 

Overall I felt really good about my audition and I am really keeping my fingers crossed that Amatruda, Benson, & Associates is looking for my type!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Entertainment Industry, Headshots, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

