Everybody Get Footloose!

Last night I auditioned for a production of “Footloose” at The Glendale Center Theatre.  The musical is based on the original screenplay by Dean Pitchford. Rehearsals start June 1, 2009. Performs July 16–August 29, 2009.

I sang a little song from “The Magic Show”  that I used to sing for all my auditions in college.  I felt good about my audition, but the Director Tom Robinson, asked me several questions about my time conflict at the end of June, which leads me to believe it may prevent me from being cast, even though the show does not open until mid July.  We’ll see what happens, “Footloose” would be a treat to work on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Theater

Leave a Reply

