Tuesday Night Acting Class

On Tuesday I returned to my on-camera class with my memorized scene from “Girlfriends”. In this scene, I play Susan, an editor at a top publishing company who is trying to publish a book written by series regular, Maya. Susan loves to book, but is under a lot of pressure to make changes to the book to make it “appeal to the broadest possible audience”. She needs Maya to go along with the changes so that she can keep her job and have the book published. Maya is very assertive about her views of the changes, so comedy ensues!

I really enjoy my class with Christinna Chauancey. She challenges me to go new places in my craft. We are fine-tuning my comedic skills and I really appreciate Christinna’s expertise. I felt great about my scene and enjoyed watching it in the playback.

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Tuesday Night Acting Scenes

Leave a Reply

