Agent Workshop

On Friday night I attended an Agent Workshop at AIA Actors Studio in Burbank, CA.  The guest agent was Paula McAfee at Starcraft Talent.  The evening started of with a Q&A Session with Paula.  She was really open about the Do’s and Don’ts of this Industry and mentioned that she keeps a small client list.  After the Q&A’s, each actor was given 5 minutes to meet with Paula and perform a monologue or scene.  I used a great little scene from a sitcom called “Coupling” for my audition.

Overall I felt really good about my audition and it was great to have a couple minutes to sit down and chat afterwards.  Paula really seemed to like me, though she did mention she prefers to represent clients “across the board”, meaning theatrically and commercially.  I have commercial representation that I’m happy with, so I am hoping that Paula will consider me strictly as a theatrical client.

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

