Crime Drama Series w/ Casting Associate Christine Szaras

Tonight I attended a Casting Director Workshop with Christine Szaras, Casting Associate with Rick Millikan Casting.  The workshop is at AIA Actors Studio in Burbank, CA

Christine’s office is currently casting the series Bones starring Emily Deschanel and David Boreanaz. Bones is casting for their 5th season and has already been picked up for a 6th.  Casting started today.

Right away I liked Christine.  First off, she was wearing a Cleveland Indian’s hat and is from the Cleveland area, as am I!  Second, she has a really cool, laid back personality.  I bet she is a lot of fun to work with.

Christine passed out sides from “Bones” for us to work on.  In my scene I played guest star “Alice Milner”.  I felt pretty good about my cold read and am pleased I decided to take the class.

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

