Casting Director Workshop with Jeremy Gordon

Tonight I attended a Workshop with Casting Director Jeremy Gordon at AIA Actors Studio in Burbank, CA.  The workshop was called “Bridging the Gap: Using the Internet to Advance Your Career”.

Jeremy talked about the ways to utilize the Internet and even talk to casting professionals via social networking sites, like facebook and twitter.  The class was very interesting. 

Jeremy asked for the class to bring a prepared monologue.  I used a monologue that I always keep in my back pocket for auditions.  It is a dramatic monologue, and I was very in-tune with the character tonight and cried at the end.  I felt really good about my performance. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

