Commercial Audition at Broadcast

Today my agent Randi called me with a same day commercial audition for Dan Cowan at Broad-Cast. I have been receiving more same day auditions then ever before, this is the trend in commercial auditions.

The audition was for a Jenny Craig spot with actress Valerie Bertinelli.  The wardrobe: Backyard BBQ attire.  I arrived at Broadcast and there was a bunch of women in the waiting room.  Some in dresses, some in shorts.  I was wearing khaki capris and a peach shirt.  My favorite casting associate, Mark, was busy keeping the audition moving smoothly.  It was a hot day in LA today, and the waiting room was quite warm.

When it was my turn, I was given three different takes for my line.  I felt pretty good about the audition.  Thanks Dan Cowan for the opportunity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Commercial, Commercials Unlimited, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

