Casting Director Workshop with Lauren Bass

Tonight I attended a Casting Director Workshop with Lauren Bass of Bass Casting at AIA Actors Studio.

Lauren was really great.  Down to earth and had a lot of great things to say about the Industry. Lauren passed out sides from one-hour dramas that she has cast, but instead of pairing us with someone else in the class, she read with each of us.  I was given a really great scene with a guest star role from the show “Everwood”.  

This character was a good character for me and I felt like I gave a really good cold-reading.  Lauren even said she liked my read and it had a “Bree Van DeKamp kind of feel”.  And I will take that as a compliment!

What a great evening.  Thanks to Lauren for teaching at AIA!

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

