Casting Director Workshop with Michael Testa

Tonight I attended a Casting Director Workshop with Michael Testa of Shaner/Testa Casting.

Michael casts for the hit show “Cold Case”.  And it has been my goal to audition for a co-star or guest-star role on “Cold Case” for 2 years now.  So I was excited to meet Michael at AIA.

I could tell that Michael really enjoys his work on “Cold Case”.  He also casts a number of independent features and passed out sides for a mock casting.  The sides were tough for a cold reading, meaning each of us was given about 10 minutes to look over the sides before our performance, but I gave it my best and was actually “cast” in my group.  Yay!

Let’s hope that I get that big auditon sometime this year.  I would love to play a murder victim!

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

