Commercial Audition

Today my commercial agent, Randi, notified me of a same day commercial audition at Kathy Knowles Casting.  The casting office is in Santa Monica, so I made the mad dash from work in Burbank to Santa Monica in record time!  I was even 15 minutes early, as I should be of course!  Lucky for me a parking spot even opened up as I pulled on the street.  What luck!

Today’s audition was for a Bounty Commercial.   The spot called for young mom spending time with her friend, so I arrived at the audition dressed in a casual black dress, a bright blue cardigan and flats.  I felt good about my read for this super cute spot.  Though today I read with a girl who looked just like me, who was also named Jennifer.  Not good.  As an actress, you always hope to read with someone with a different look then you.  Two girls of the same type would not be cast in a commercial together.  But, I can’t worry about that.   But my job as an actress is to audition and audition well. And if I am one the client is looking for, then that is just the frosting on the cake.

Special thanks to my awesome agents at CU for believing in me and for sending me out on great auditions!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Commercial, Commercials Unlimited, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

