Casting Director Workshop with Sunny Boling

Tonight I attended a Casting Director Workshop with Sunny Boling of Morman/Boling Casting at AIA Actors Studio.

I really liked Sunny right away.  She really enjoys her job and is really funny.  Sunny has been casting for 10 years and formed Morman/Boling Casting with her friend Meg Morman 5 years ago.  

Sunny passed out sides from various film and television projects for a cold reading exercise.  I was given a quirky sitcom scene from an unnamed show.  I’ve been working on my comedy skills and this character was a great character for me . My scene partner and I got a lot of laughs from the audience.  I even heard Sunny laugh out loud, which is a really good sign!

What a great evening.  Thanks to Sunny for braving awful traffic and teaching at AIA!

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

