Callback for “Wait Until Dark”

Tonight I had a great callback for “Wait Until Dark”.  “Wait Until Dark” is a wonderfully tense play about a blind woman name Susy who is terrorized by a trio of con artists while they search for a heroin stuffed doll they believe is in her apartment.

I was called back for the role of Susy.  There were a number of women called back for the role.  Each of us were paired with a scene partner. I read with a guy named Ben who was called in for the role of Mike and I felt like we worked well together.   After our audition, each of us was asked to stick around, which is always a good sign. 

I’m keeping my fingers crossed for this one.  Though regardless, I felt great about my callback and that is what is most important!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Theater

Leave a Reply

