Audition at Champion Casting

I am still pinching myself!

I took a Casting Director workshop with Fern Champion last month and she returned to the studio to teach again.  When I saw her, she asked me for a headshot for consideration for the film she is casting.  Fern is an incredible Casting Director!  She has cast huge films such as “Eraser” and “The Mask”.  Actress Cameron Diaz had her big break in “The Mask”, so it was an honor to meet Fern and even have consider me for a role.

 And lucky for me, the next day I was invited to audition for a supporting lead role in a film that Fern is casting called “Sex Tax: Based on a True Story″.  The role I auditioned for was journalist, Nicki Daniels, a young reporter who is the first to jump on the Cottontail Ranch and quickly moves from the local station to reporting for the National News.    

I received the sides the night before and had a 11:30 am audition.  There were 8 pages of sides and the script was also available,  which I read, of course.   At the audition, Fern Champion was in the room, as well as the Director, John Borges.  The audition was also on tape.  There was another friendly face in the room, a AIA member was working as the reader that day.

Overall, I felt really great about my audition!  I really did.  I was a little nervous at first, but I felt like I hit the highs and the lows in the different scenes.  No matter what happens, I felt great about my audition!

I am so thankful to have had this experience!  Special Thanks to Fern Champion for the opportunity to audition for her!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Entertainment Industry, Hollywood, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

One response to “Audition at Champion Casting

  1. JimmyBean

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

