Casting Director Workshop with Kendra Castleberry, Week 2

Tonight I attended the second week of “Adjusting your Audition for Different Genres” with Casting Director, Kendra Castleberry, at AIA Actors Studio.

This week:  The Procedural.  I was given sides from “Castle” and asked to read for the part of Detective Beckett.  I love the show “Castle” and was glad to see that I was not only reading sides from the show, but they were also sides from an episode that I have not seen yet.  The last thing you want as an actor is someone else’s rendition of a scene running through your head.  So, I was able to make it my own and I received some nice feedback from Kendra.

2 Comments

Filed under Actress, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

2 responses to “Casting Director Workshop with Kendra Castleberry, Week 2

  1. martin williamson

    Hi
    I am trying to get intouch with Kendra Casleberry, please could you help.

    Yours

    Martin

  2. Hi Martin! Thanks for keeping up with my website. Kendra works with Donna Rosenstein Casting and you can find their contact information on a site like IMDB Pro, Casting About, or Contacts Now through Now Casting.

    Best Wishes!

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

