Commercial Callback

I had a commercial callback for Truegreen!  The callback was at a new casting facility, 2601 Ocean Park Blvd in Santa Monica.  There was a huge accident on the 405 and the highway was backed up all the way to the 101 entrance onto the 405, so it took me an hour and 40 minutes to drive to Santa Monica.  Not only that, I had a dreadful day that I cannot even being to blog about.  I finally arrived in Santa Monica and quickly found a parking spot.  I often audition at 2701 Ocean Park, and I was on “autopilot” and automatically went to that studio.  Luckily 2601 was right next door, so it didn’t take long for me to walk to the correct studio. 

When I arrived there were a couple girls in front of me so I had a few minutes to calm down.  I took a few deep breaths and reminded myself how blessed I was to be there.  I started to think about the spot and how exciting it is to get a callback.  When it was my turn to go in the room, I was ready!  

The spot for Truegreen is really fun.  Again, I had one line of dialogue and gave several different interpretations.  I left feeling pretty darn good. 

Thanks again to Ross Lacy Casting for the opportunity!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Callback, Casting, Commercial, Commercials Unlimited, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

