Casting Director Workshop with Christal Karge

Last night I attended a Casting Director Workshop with Christal Karge at AIA Actors Studio.  Christal ia a Casting Director at Cami Patton Casting.  This busy office has cast “The King of Queens” and “Las Vegas”, and is also working on a number of TV pilots.

Christal passed out sides from “The King of Queens”.  In my scene I played Carrie (portrayed by actress Leah Remini).  Instead of trying to copy Leah’s work, I tried to make the character my own, giving her my own spin.  I felt good about my work and my scene partner and I got a couple laughs, so that is always a good sign.

Thanks to Christal for teaching last night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

