Agent Workshop

On Thursday night I attended an Agent Workshop at The Network Studio.  The guest agent was David Secor, Director of the Theatrical Department at Daniel Hoff Agency.  Daniel Hoff Agency is a really fantastic agency, so I was excited to have a chance to be seen.

The Network Studio sets up agents nights differently.  Each actor goes in for a quick audition scene and then you’re finished.  No chit-chat, nothing. I used a really funny scene that I worked on in class a couple weeks.  The scene is from “100 questions” where I played quirky Jill.  I felt solid about my performance, and I even spotted David laugh out of the corner of my eye, and that’s all I can ask for.  Let’s just hope that he is looking for my type.

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Class, Actress, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

