Audition for Jennifer

Today I auditioned for Robert Harling’s critically acclaimed play, “Steel Magnolias”. I read for the role of Shelby Eatenton Latcherie , and I felt great about my audition!  It would be such a treat to be cast in “Steel Magnolias”.  I just love this play and have auditioned for it a couple of times in the past.  I am hoping maybe this is my year to play Shelby.  I did, however, realize today at the audition that I have a conflict  with the show run.  I told the director that if she is interested in casting me as Shelby, I would work to change my schedule for the show.  I just hope that this conflict does not  lead to me not being cast in the show.  I will have to cross that bridge when I come to it.   As for now, I feel great about my audition.

Thanks to Director, Penny Moore, for the audition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress, Theater

Leave a Reply

