Audition at Sanford Casting

Today my commercial agent, Richie, notified me of a same day commercial audition for Kay Jewelers.  Not only was it a same day audition, I needed to be in Hollywood in 45 minutes!  I was at work at  AIA Studios and I didn’t have time to change or style my hair, so I just jumped in my car.  I was wearing jeans and a gray cardigan.

The audition was for Michael Sanford Casting. I first met Michael about almost 3 years ago at a workshop and this is the second time he has invited me to audition!  Very cool. The audition was held at The Casting Underground in Hollywood.

I’ve always wanted to audition for Kay Jewelers.  I was paired with a guy who played my husband and I thought we had great chemistry together.

The only problem, the callback is on the 17th and I have 7am flight booked to Cleveland to visit family.  If they call me for a callback, I’ll have to try to change my flight.  I will be back in LA for the shoot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Commercial, Commercials Unlimited, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

