Commercial Audition for Cathi Carlton Casting

Today my commercial agent, Richie, notified me of a same day commercial audition for Cathi Carlton Casting.  The audition was held at 2701 Ocean Park Casting Facility in Santa Monica.  Not only was it a same day audition, I needed to be in Santa Monica in an hour and a half and I was in Woodland Hills.  Luckily I had my hair and make up done from an audition earlier, but I didn’t have time to choose my wardrobe, I had to go with what I was wearing, which was jeans and a blue tank.  I was near a Kohls so I made a quick run to the store and picked up a dark gray cardigan for a more “mom” look.

The audition was for a young mom for a Chevrolet commercial.  There was a long wait in the casting office. I looked around the room and saw that I was the only pregnant actress auditioning.  That could be a good thing or a bad thing.

I auditioned with a shy 5-year-old for this commercial.  I had to crouch down to her level, which was tough with my big 7 1/2 month pregnant belly.  So I felt a little off on my lines.  But I’m still grateful for the opportunity.

Special Thanks to Cathi Carlton for the audition!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Commercial, Commercials Unlimited, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

