Two Commercial Auditions on Thursday

Oh what a day!  I had two commercial auditions today.  The life of an actress at it’s best!

First stop was Broad-Cast at 9 AM. Getting out of the house in the morning is so tough now that I’m a mom.  I’m sure that once I am no longer nursing, it will be a lot easier.  Right now, baby girl calls the shots.  But thanks to my helpful hubby, I was able to hand her off to him and get ready for the audition.  Traffic was heavy on the 101, but I made it in the nick of time.

The audition was for Target.  It was a short, non dialogue spot.  I greeted casting associate, Hunter, who I often see at Broad-Cast and was in and out of the audition room.

Second stop was Julia Kim Casting at 4 PM.  This was my first time auditioning for Julia Kim, and I love auditioning for new casting directors. This audition was for Aquafresh Toothpaste.   There was a bit of a wait when I arrived.  I read over the audition info and signed in.  I noticed that waiting room was filled with actresses in the late 20’s – early 30’s range, as well as actresses in the 14 -16 year old range.  And between you and me, any passing thought that I might have had that I could play a high school student (Hello “Glee”) has officially been put to rest.   I am just too tall to start with, and standing next to one of those teens in the restroom, I really did look like a woman in my late 20’s – early 30’s. Though how old am I?  I will never tell.  I joke that I am 25 as long as I’m an actress.  Or at the least an age range, 25-30.

I was at the audition for almost an hour, and then if was my turn.  This spot was also non-dialogue and the audition was a quick one.

Overall I was very happy with both auditions.  Special thanks to Casting Directors Dan Cowan and Julia Kim for the opportunity to audition!

1 Comment

Filed under Actress, Casting, Commercial, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

One response to “Two Commercial Auditions on Thursday

  1. Very exciting! Good luck Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

