Commercial Audition at Joe Blake Casting

Today my commercial agent, Richie, notified me of a same day commercial audition.  I was thrilled to received the call. It has been a quiet couple of months for me.

The audition was for Joe Blake Casting at Ocean Park Studios in Santa Monica. The product, Jimmy Dean.

It is a rare day when the 405 is clear, and today was that day.  I zipped down to Santa Monica in record time.  I arrived 20 minutes early and looked over the story boards and sides.  There were several women ahead of me, so I just signed in and waited for my chance.  Before I knew it, the casting associate, Nicholas, asked us into the audition room to explain the set up for the audition. Nicholas was very friendly and brought a great ease to the room.

I have to say, this is a cute spot.  I am so happy to have had the chance for this audition.  And I left the audition feeling confident.

Special thanks to Joe Blake for the audition!

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Auditions, Casting, Jennifer Keller

Leave a Reply

