Print Casting

On Monday I had a Commercial Print Audition with Currently Casting Inc.  This was the first time I’ve auditioned for this casting office.

The audition was held at On Your Mark Casting Studios in Sherman Oaks.  Lucky for me, this office is just a hop, skip and a jump from my apartment.  I left the munchkin with my awesome hubby and made it to the Studio in record time.

Once I arrived, I signed in and looked up my bar code.  For those of you who are not familiar with “the bar code”, let me fill you in. Maybe 4 years ago a new, Industry recognized casting site called “Casting Frontier” popped up.  This site assigns each actor with a bar code that links to their online actor’s profile.  The casting offices that use Casting Frontier scan each actor’s bar code right before the audition to link that profile to the actor in the room.

I was paired with another actor for the audition and I felt like we had a great rapport, which is always a good thing for auditions.  When it was our turn, we were introduced to the casting director,  Michelle Metzner.  What a sweet woman!  Michelle was so likable and friendly in the room.  It was so nice to meet her.

Our bar codes were taken and we were photographed for the print casting call

Special thanks to Michelle Metzner for the audition and to KSR Models for submitting me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Auditions, Casting, Jennifer Keller, KSR Models, Model, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

