New Headshot Session with David Muller Photography

On Monday I had new headshots taken by David Muller.  David has become my “go to” photographer for headshots.  I shot with him on two other occasions and have always been thrilled with the results.  I’ve been in LA for 7 years now and have shot with many photographers in the past, but I’ve had the best results with David.  His headshots are clean, crisp and he has a way of making my eyes “pop” (there’s an old pageant term for you).  And my commercial auditions tripled after my first session with him.  Seriously.

I scheduled this new session with one goal in mind, a new commercial shot.  I shot with David last year and have a variety of really great theatrical looks.  But I’ve dropped 10 lbs since then (bye bye baby weight) so I wanted to try to capture a new commercial look. After a whirlwind 2 weeks of shopping for the “perfect shirt” (and buying 7 shirts in various styles and shade of blue), I popped over to Space 905 in Hollywood for our session.

Upon arriving I was warmly welcomed by Kate Hollinshead, David’s awesome assistant and Make Up Artist extraordinaire.  Coincidentally enough, Kate and I first met on the set of a Tidy Cat Commercial in 2008.  And I was floored when I bumped into her at again at my first session in 2009.  She has become my “go to” Make Up Artist.  She really has a knack for choosing the perfect colors for me so that I photograph well.  And she has to be one the sweetest people I’ve ever met.

Since this is my 3rd time shooting with David and Kate, I am really comfortable with the two of them. They really are more like friends.

If you are looking for new headshots visit http://www.davidmullerphotography.com.  I just cannot say enough good things about David Muller and Kate Hollinshead!!

David is a good sport. He snaps a photo with me for my blog after each headshot session with no complaints.

Leave a comment

Filed under Actress, Headshots, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

