Filming: Day 2

Day Two of filming was at beautiful El Matador State Beach in Malibu, CA. Let me tell you more about El Matador Beach. A steep dirt pathway leads down stairs and finally to one of the most gorgeous beaches I have ever seen.  It is a small beach with large, ragged rock formations and smooth white sand. It was actually cool and overcast the day of filming, but the water was still beautiful.

When I arrived the band was filming their scenes. My sweet husband and daughter joined me for the shoot. My two-year-old ran around In the surf while we waited and we snapped some family pictures against the gorgeous backdrop. 

Soon I was up. Mara, the stylist, dressed me in white and we moved up the stairs to a nice spot overlooking the ocean.  The sun came out and the shot was perfect. The best part of it all was that my daughter joined me for the scene. It was very sweet.

Afterwards I snapped photos with the director and my friend, Christinna Chauncey, and DP Anthony Johnson. This was a great experience and I am grateful for the opportunity. Thanks to Christinna and producer, Suthurn Hicks.

To learn more about the music of “Seven Years”, visit: http://musicofsevenyears.wordpress.com/.

Leave a comment

Filed under Booking, Entertainment Industry, Jennifer Keller, The Life of an Actress

Leave a Reply

